My, both, Uncomfortable and Comfortable Place

I still remember that time when I cried after hearing the decision. It didn’t sound ‘scary’ for me when I was inside the office. Somehow, I felt the optimism, the excitement and flat at the same time. It was only when I went out and met my colleagues that I cried by the decision.

How I felt ridiculous, again, to remember that I called this place I’ve been for 5 years as a place where I feel uncomfortable and comfortable at the same time; that I called this place as my ‘kawah Candradimuka’. And now, once more time, I am right on that uncomfortable spot.

Today, the ‘peak’ of the ice mountain has started to melt. I finally met a hundred something young learners that I’m going to be with for the next one whole year. It was like riding a roller coaster at the first minutes, being there for the assembly and to be introduced for the first time. Gracious God! Things got better after that. The pulse was getting steady. Devotion, first class, short break, second class, third and the last one. The day was over. Day one was down!!

Thank you, mr J. Though it’s just the first day, I believe you’ll walk beside me to go through this academic year. Why am I being transferred to Secondary might still be a mystery to me, yet I know for sure it is to complete my spiritual journey and You will always take part in it. I will oblige.

Leave a comment